You are currently browsing the category archive for the ‘Acknowledgments’ category.

Acknowledgments to the ACRL DLS Bibliography Committee from 2008-2010 who produced this 5th Bibliography for Library Services for Distance Learning:

Member/term on committee Institutional Affiliation Chapters/Tasks
Beth Filar–Williams
Co-Chair, (2008-2010)
University of North Carolina at Greensboro Co-Chair
Anne J. Haynes
Co-Chair, (2008-2010)
Indiana University Co-Chair
Kate E. Adams
University of Nebraska Editor of Chapter 3: Role of Libraries
Cara Bradley
University of Regina Co-editor of Chapter 7: Information Literacy
Janet M. Crane
University of New Orleans Editor of Chapter 11: Case Studies
Susanna L. Davidsen
Walden University Editor of Chapter 6: Doc Delivery
Mary Edwards
Univ of Fl Health Sciences Center Editor for additions to 4th Bibliography
Elaine Fabbro
Athabasca University Library Co-editor of Chapter 3: Role of Libraries
Co-editor of Chapter 7: Information Literacy
Britt Fagerheim
(2009- 2010)
Utah State University Co-Editor for Chapter 5: Managing E-Resources
Ilene Frank
University of South Florida Assisting co-chairs/editors, duplicate citations, & various tasks.
Ann Greer
Southern Adventist University Co-editor of Chapter 8: Interlibrary Cooperation
Brian Hickam
University of Toledo Editor of Chapter 2: General Works
Judy Ann Jerebek
Sam Houston State University Co-editor of Chapter 8: Interlibrary Cooperation
Maureen Kelly
Oregon State University Co-Editor of Chapter 1: Bibliographies
Prof. Robin Leech
Oklahoma State Editor of Chapter 10: User Studies
Co-editor of Author Index
Sara Marcus
Queensborough Community College Co-editor of Chapter 5: Managing E-Resources
Esther Onega
University of Virgina Co-Editor of Chapter 1: Bibliographies
Olivia Lauren Ray
University of Washington Libraries Editor of Chapter 4: Organizational Issues
Laverna M. Saunders
Duquesne University Editor of Chapter 9: Surveys
Theresa Westbrock
New Mexico State University Assisting co-chairs/editors & various tasks.
Co-editor of Author Index
Sherill Weaver Oakton Community College Editor of 4th Bibliography

2012 ACRL DLS Bibliography Committee member who migrated the Fifth Bibliography from it’s previous URL to WordPress: Angelique Jenks-Brown

Listed below, in alphabetical order, are the volunteers who wrote annotations for the 5th Bibliography.

We owe many thanks to those volunteers who wrote the annotations for this bibliography. Without their help we would never have completed this 5th Bibliography!

Name Institutional Affiliation
Calida Barboza King’s College
Emily Blankenship East Carolina University
Lety Camacho Brigham Young University
Andrea Cancellare Sul Ross State University
Holly Chambers State University of New York at Potsdam
Linda Cheresnowski Clarion University of Pennsylvania
Sarah Cisse Nova Southeastern University
Sarah Clark Rogers State University
Tricia Clayton Georgia State University
Elisa Cortez Loma Linda University
Sue Davidsen Walden University
Toni Dean Auburn University
Kim Duckett North Carolina State University
Mary Edwards Univ of Florida Health Sciences Center
Elaine Fabbro Athabasca University Library
Britt Fagerheim Utah State University
Ilene Frank Retired
Marianne Giltrud Catholic University of America
Carrie Girton Penn State Fayette-The Eberly Campus
Alisa Gonzalez New Mexico State University
Harvey Gover Washington State University Tri-Cities
Chelsea Hanrahan New England College
Laurel Haycock University of Minnesota
Mark Horan University of Toledo
Meggan A. Houlihan Ball State University
Clay Howard Morehead State University
Jeffrey Hutson University of Baltimore
Jane Hutton West Chester University of Pennsylvania
Lizah Ismail Marywood University
Paula C. Johnson New Mexico State University
Lynn Jones University of California, Berkeley
Kind Jule Indiana Wesleyan University
Cynthia Kristof Kent State University
Robin Leech Oklahoma State University
Dallas Long Illinois State University
Dr. Nancy Mactague Aurora University
Nancy Marshall South Dakota State University
Kelly McGuire Scottsdale Culinary Institute
Rachel McWilliams Wayne Community College
Thumeka Mgwigwi York University
Clare Miller University of Maryland University College
Robert Miller University of Maryland University College
Ria Newhouse Loyola University
Ana Noriega LIM College
Keith Pickett University of New Orleans
Alla Powers Oregon Institute of Technology
Michelle Powers American InterContinental University
Patricia Presti Seneca College of Applied Arts & Technology
Eleanor Randall Edinboro University
Srivalli Rao Mercy College
Laverna Saunders Duquesne University
Mark Schumacher University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Danielle Skaggs California State University Northridge
Heidi Steiner Norwich University
Doris Ann Sweet Simmons College
Matthew Sylvain University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Neva Sypniewski University of Maryland University Center
Melanie Thomas Mississippi State University
Cynthia Thomes University of Maryland University Center
Rebecca Ulrey Baker College
Johannah M. White Tulane University
Lisa M. Williams University of North Carolina Wilmington
Janice A. Wilson Eastern Connecticut State University
Amber Wilson University of Central Arkansas
Julienne Wood Louisiana State University